LeadingAge Oregon Leadership Academy

The LeadingAge Oregon Leadership Academy is a challenging and engaging year-long learning experience, designed to help aging services professionals accelerate their leadership development so they are better equipped to serve our field. The Leadership Academy is designed for individuals in the aging services field who are in the early and middle stages of their careers. It is for people who want to know more about LeadingAge Oregon and aging services while also looking to enhance their leadership skills and participate, network and develop their career.

The Leadership Academy enhances personal and professional growth while participants gain leadership skills as well as awareness of current issues. During the year, participants examine the traits of successful leaders, work on their own leadership development, learn more about the field of aging services, and establish strong bonds with their peers from other LeadingAge Oregon organizations.

The program is open exclusively to staff of LeadingAge Oregon provider members and Business Associates members. Participants in this program can be staff working in your organization who are in the early and middle stages of their career. The program is ideal for mid-level managers with at least 1 year of supervisory experience. Participants can be from any department or division, as diversity is a core value of the program.

You can hear from experts on a variety of topics relevant to your career while sharing time with peers in various information settings. You’ll view how other organizations operate, share challenges and leadership strategies, and walk away recharged with ideas and new connections that can be fostered within your own organization. 

Class of 2019-2020 Information Packet and Application
Applications and resume are due July 31, 2019
Scholarship Application        

Class of 2017-2018
Class of 2016-2017
Class of 2015-2016
Class of 2014-2015
Class of 2013-2014
Class of 2012-2013
Class of 2011-2012
Class of 2010-2011
Class of 2009-2010